Concealed Carry Class:

Date: September 26, 2020
Time: 1:00 - 3:30 PM
Venue: Montgomery County Public Safety Building
Cost: Early Bird Registration: $50.00 Regular Registration: $57.00

Description: Concealed Carry VA offers a Concealed Carry Class on Saturday, September 26, 2020 on the second floor Training Room at the Montgomery County Public Safety Building in Christiansburg, VA.

This course is taught by Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services certified law enforcement instructors and meets the training requirements necessary to obtain a VA Concealed Handgun Permit.

Course Topics:
• Getting Started
• Gun Safety
• Everything Firearms
• All About Ammo
• Shooting Fundamentals
• Concealed Carry & Self Defense Laws
• Carrying Concealed
• Getting Your Permit
• Review

The cost of the class covers the in-person course, training materials, electronic resources and certificate. Completion of this course meets the training requirements for you to obtain a VA Concealed Handgun Permit, it is not the permit itself.

The cost for the course is $50.00 for registrants who register by September 12, 2020. Regular registration after this date is $57.00.

To register for the class, visit:

Do I need handgun/firearm experience to take the class?

No, we start with the basics and focus on the fundamentals. This is a perfect course for someone who doesn’t have a lot of experience shooting.

Is there any live-fire during this training?

No, this is all classroom based. We definitely recommend you get some hands-on practice before carrying concealed, but that isn’t part of the course and isn’t required to get your permit.

The minimum age to carry concealed in Virginia is 21 and the initial permit is valid for five years.

In-person classes will follow current COVID-19 regulations course size, physical distancing, and we will adhere to established safety measures.

For more information, visit: